Skip to main content

How to watch Netflix’s Tudum event this weekend

How to watch Netflix’s Tudum event this weekend

/

Netflix’s annual Tudum event is here once again to give us all a little taste of what the streamer’s been cooking up

Share this story

The Netflix logo and the Tudum logo, both of which are just the words “Netflix” and “Tudum” spelled out, along with clip art of a playing card and a character from Squid Game.
A Netflix ad for Tudum
Image: Netflix

Tudum, Netflix’s annual exhibition of upcoming projects / fan event that also shares a name with the streamer’s embattled editorial website, is upon us once again to give the world its first look at a number of projects like D.B. Weiss and David Benioff’s The Three-Body Problem adaptation and a new season of The Witcher.

When does Tudum start?

The year’s main Tudum showcase of Western productions kicks off at 10AM PT / 1PM ET on September 24th with a presentation of Enola Holmes 2 and runs for about three hours as other films and movies are previewed. In addition to the main event, Netflix is also spotlighting a number of its upcoming Korean productions beginning at 11AM KST (7PM PT / 10PM ET on September 23rd), as well as its Indian productions beginning at 11AM IST (10:30PM PT on September 23rd / 1:30AM ET on September 24th). The day will wrap with a presentation of Japanese productions that runs from 1PM JST on September 25th (9PM PT on September 24th / 12AM ET on September 25th).

Where can I watch Tudum?

Netflix will stream Tudum on its YouTube channels worldwide, as well as on FacebookTwitch, and Twitter

Is there a Tudum schedule?

Of course there is. For a full rundown of all the films and shows that have been revealed for this year’s Tudum, check out the guide Netflix has put together. Keep in mind, though, that there’s a very good chance of there being more than a few surprise announcements meant to make sure that people stay glued to their screens.

Today’s Storystream

Feed refreshed 11 minutes ago Midjourneys

A
External Link
Andrew J. Hawkins11 minutes ago
Harley-Davidson’s electric motorcycle brand is about to go public via SPAC

LiveWire has completed its merger with a blank-check company and will make its debut on the New York Stock Exchange today. Harley-Davison CEO Jochen Zeitz called it “a proud and exciting milestone for LiveWire towards its ambition to become the most desirable electric motorcycle brand in the world.” Hopefully it also manages to avoid the cash crunch of other EV SPACs, like Canoo, Arrival, Faraday Future, and Lordstown.


A
The Verge
Andrew Webster35 minutes ago
“There’s an endless array of drama going on surrounding Twitch right now.”

That’s Ryan Morrison, CEO of Evolved Talent Agency, which represents some of the biggest streamers around. And he’s right — as you can read in this investigation from my colleague Ash Parrish, who looked into just what’s going on with Amazon’s livestreaming service.


Asian America learns how to hit back

The desperate, confused, righteous campaign to stop Asian hate

Esther WangSep 26
R
The Verge
Richard Lawler42 minutes ago
Green light.

NASA’s spacecraft crashed, and everyone is very happy about it.

Otherwise, Mitchell Clark is kicking off the day with a deeper look at Dish Network’s definitely-real 5G wireless service , and Walmart’s metaverse vision in Roblox is not looking good at all.


J
External Link
Jess WeatherbedTwo hours ago
Won’t anyone think of the billionaires?

Forbes reports that rising inflation and falling stock prices have collectively cost members of the Forbes 400 US rich list $500 billion in 2022 with tech tycoons suffering the biggest losses.

Jeff Bezos (worth $151 billion) lost $50 billion, Google’s Larry Page and Sergey Brin (worth a collective $182b) lost almost $60b, Mark Zuckerberg (worth $57.7b) lost $76.8b, and Twitter co-founder Jack Dorsey (worth $4.5b) lost $10.4b. Former Microsoft CEO Steve Ballmer (worth $83b) lost $13.5b while his ex-boss Bill Gates (worth $106b) lost $28b, albeit $20b of that via charity donations.


R
Twitter
Richard Lawler12:00 AM UTC
A direct strike at 14,000 mph.

The Double Asteroid Redirection Test (DART) scored a hit on the asteroid Dimorphos, but as Mary Beth Griggs explains, the real science work is just beginning.

Now planetary scientists will wait to see how the impact changed the asteroid’s orbit, and to download pictures from DART’s LICIACube satellite which had a front-row seat to the crash.


M
The Verge
We’re about an hour away from a space crash.

At 7:14PM ET, a NASA spacecraft is going to smash into an asteroid! Coverage of the collision — called the Double Asteroid Redirection Test — is now live.


E
Twitter
Emma RothSep 26
There’s a surprise in the sky tonight.

Jupiter will be about 367 million miles away from Earth this evening. While that may seem like a long way, it’s the closest it’s been to our home planet since 1963.

During this time, Jupiter will be visible to the naked eye (but binoculars can help). You can check where and when you can get a glimpse of the gas giant from this website.


E
Twitter
Emma RothSep 26
Missing classic Mario?

One fan, who goes by the name Metroid Mike 64 on Twitter, just built a full-on 2D Mario game inside Super Mario Maker 2 complete with 40 levels and eight worlds.

Looking at the gameplay shared on Twitter is enough to make me want to break out my SNES, or at least buy Super Mario Maker 2 so I can play this epic retro revamp.


R
External Link
Russell BrandomSep 26
The US might still force TikTok into a data security deal with Oracle.

The New York Times says the White House is still working on TikTok’s Trump-era data security deal, which has been in a weird limbo for nearly two years now. The terms are basically the same: Oracle plays babysitter but the app doesn’t get banned. Maybe it will happen now, though?


R
External Link
Russell BrandomSep 26
Edward Snowden has been granted Russian citizenship.

The NSA whistleblower has been living in Russia for the 9 years — first as a refugee, then on a series of temporary residency permits. He applied for Russian citizenship in November 2020, but has said he won’t renounce his status as a U.S. citizen.