Login

Pinterest adds Secret Boards for your hidden wishlists

pinterest secret boards

Pinterest has been updated to include Secret Boards, allowing users to create collections of pins and repins that are hidden from the their followers and the public. The social sharing network has presented the new feature as a way to make lists that may contain gift ideas, possible house renovation plans, or personal images and links that some may prefer to not have exposed to the service's many users. The new tool can also be used to collaborate with friends by adding specific people to the boards. Secret Boards can be switched to public viewing, though boards previously available for repinning cannot be made private. Pinterest is rolling out the new feature starting today, giving users up to three Secret Boards. The new boards are also accessible through the Pinterest app, which has been updated for the iPhone, iPad, and Android devices.

The Verge
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new Verge username and password

As part of the new Verge launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to Verge going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new Verge username and password

As part of the new Verge launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to Verge going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.
Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.